Gluten Free Lemonade List: The Ultimate Guide (2023)

Last updated onfonAdam Bryan. This post may contain contracted hyperlinks.

Did you know that some popular soft drinks actually contain gluten? Crazy, right?

But luckily, gluten-free sodas (or gluten-free sodas) far outnumber the rest.

However, keep in mind that most soft drinks are processed and only considered gluten-free if they contain less than 20 parts per million (ppm).

So if you are very sensitive about itGlutenBe sure to take extra precautions when trying to find the perfect gluten-free soda.

List of gluten-free drinks

Below is a list of the top soda brands and their gluten-free flavors. Please note that this is a US and Canada exclusive list. And luckily, many of these soft drinks can be found in many countriesthe main restaurantsAlso. Enjoy and drink!

A&W root beer

  • root beer


  • root beer
  • Decaffeinated root beer
  • Diet Root Beer
  • rote Sahnesoda

Coca Cola

  • Coca Cola
  • Coke without caffeine
  • classic Coca Cola
  • Cola Null
  • Cherry Coke (nur USA)
  • Diet Cherry Coke (EU solo)
  • Cherry Zero Coke
  • Vanille-Coca-Cola (nur USA)
  • Coke Zero Vanilla
  • Coca Cola Light
  • Coca-Cola Light Plus
  • Diet cola without caffeine
  • Diet Coca-Cola with lime

Dr. Pepper

  • Dr. Pepper
  • Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper
  • Dieta Dr. Pepper
  • Cherry Dr. Pfeffer


  • Fanta Grape (US only)
  • Orange Fanta (US only)
  • Fanta Orange Zero (US only)

mountain DEW

  • Mountain Dew (all flavors)

Mug of root beer

  • Mug of root beer
  • Tasse Sahnesoda


  • Diet Pepsi
  • Pepsi NEXT
  • Pepsi uno
  • Pepsi
  • Kirschpepsi
  • In vain Pepsi
  • All other Pepsi flavors

7 billion

  • 7 billion
  • 7 Until ten o'clock
  • 7Up diet
  • Cherry 7Up
  • Cherry 7Up Diet
  • 7 Up Five

Sierra Nebula

  • Sierra Nebula


  • Elf
  • Scratch-Sprite


  • Sunkisten
  • The Sunkist Diet
  • Sunkisten 10
  • Shocking grape
  • Strawberry Sunkist

Refreshing to wake up

  • apple
  • tangerines
  • Pomelo
  • Mango
  • cucumbers

Looking for a gluten-free grocery list?

We provide you with this amazingfull instructions!

Thanks for reading and be sure to share this list of gluten-free drinks with everyone you know who finds it helpful.

Check out our other gluten free offerings

Here are some other great gluten-free food and drink lists to check out as well:

  • Alcohol
  • Dulce
  • medicine
  • makeup and cosmetics
  • Restaurants
  • Stadium and stadium meals
  • Blot
  • Ham
  • integrated
  • Hotdog
  • canned soups
  • Beverages, juices and energy drinks
  • vodka
  • Ron
  • Hearse
  • hard cider

Gluten free

  • List of gluten-free alcoholic beverages (updated for 2023)
  • The 25 Best Gluten-Free Subscription Boxes (2023)
  • Gluten Free Vodka List: The Ultimate Guide
  • The 3 Best Gluten-Free Cookie Subscription Boxes (2023)

AAdam Bryan

The founder of Urban Tastebud focused on sharing incredible travel guides and information about the world's most popular and magical theme parks.

reader interactions


  1. Dana Mallard

    Does anyone know if Food Lion Ginger Ale is gluten free?


  2. Bee

    This is good to know because a few months ago I was diagnosed with an allergy to wheat, corn, soy, peanuts, olives and a few other things. Now when I read "gluten free" I also have to make sure it's not gluten free. Instead it was not made with corn. And most of the time, gluten-free means it's not made from wheat. So sometimes it gets stressful.


    (Video) 50 Gluten Free Foods List (What To Eat And NOT To Eat)
  3. Mike D

    I was recently diagnosed with celiac disease and am trying to navigate the very messy world of "gluten free" as long as my gluten levels are below 20 PPM. It sounds like I'm reacting to levels below 20 PPM - all Coke and Pepsi products are only guaranteed "gluten free" below 20 PPM. Does any of the coeliacs here have any reaction to Coca-Cola or Pepsi products? Thank you very much!


  4. Christ

    Does anyone know if the Aldi Citrus Twist Lemon Lime soda is gluten free?



    There are other gluten free lemonades not listed. Virgil's Micro Brewed Cream Soda, Black Cherry Cream, Root Beer and Real Coke. Ticket check


  6. Julia

    A&W Root Beer is listed as gluten free. What about A&W Cream Soda?


  7. Cathy

    I am wondering about domestic soda in both the US and Canada as we winter in Florida but are based in Canada. Kathy from Moncton NB Canada.


  8. Dana

    I have personally relied on Dr. Pepper and Cherry Cola answered. I have read elsewhere that their flavored syrups may contain wheat.


  9. Loretta

    Thanks Adam for helping me understand the basics of Gluten Free. It will be highly appreciated. Loretta


    (Video) Tips for Gluten Free Eating in Disney World!

  10. Carlene

    Does Mello Yellow contain gluten?


  11. Kelly

    It is gluten free


    • ONE

      I'd like to know that too

    • mollie

      Vernor's is also gluten free. It belongs to Dr. Pepper Snapple Group and is NOT listed in the wheat or gluten allergens section (see my previous post for more information on the Dr Pepper Snapple Group). 😉
      I love Vernor!!

  12. Francine

    Very interesting useful tips! They help a lot of people see that there are options!


  13. Marilisa

    A&W changed the starch in the food and I reacted like gluten so I'm pretty sure it's not gluten free


    • Lori Mandera

      I also react to A&W Root Beer!

    • mollie

      Beginning in 2012, changes to food allergen labels in the US will require companies to state whether the modified food starch is derived from wheat (NOT barley or rye in the US). ). So if it just says "modified food starch" then that ingredient does NOT contain wheat.

      If you have a reaction to "modified food starch", I suggest you consider whether you also have an allergy/intolerance (eg to corn, which is another source of modified food starch and is also quite common). allergen in people sensitive to gluten).

  14. Julia

    (Video) Navigating Halloween with Celiac Disease- a complete guide to gluten free candy!

    Great post Adam! Very informative! What was the best restaurant to eat gluten free? Consider adding it to your best list!


  15. Dee

    I would also be interested in a list of soft drinks that claim to contain gluten.


  16. Pam Mr

    Wait! No ginger beer? I don't often drink soda, but I choose Canada Dry Ginger Ale (a Coca-Cola product) for its soothing properties, and now I might be making things worse. I would also like to see a list of soft drinks that contain gluten. Thank you very much!


    • mollie

      Canada Dry does NOT contain gluten.
      IsWebsite of Dr. Pepper Snapple Grouplists only Mr & Mrs T's Horseradish Bloody Mary Mix of their MANY products as containing gluten.

      This list of gluten-free soft drinks is non-exhaustive and quite misleading. As another commenter mentioned, it would probably be best to make a list of soft drinks that CONTAIN gluten as I haven't found one yet.

    • mollie

      From the 7UP website: The DPSG [Dr. Pepper Snapple Group's portfolio of brands includes Snapple, Dr Pepper, 7UP, A&W Root Beer, Sunkist Soda, Canada Dry, Hawaiian Punch, Schweppes, RC Cola, Diet Rite, Mott's Apple Juice, Venom Energy, Clamato, Mr & Mrs T, Rose's , Yoo-Hoo, Orangina, IBC, Stewart's, Nantucket Nectar and other popular consumer brands.

      Just for your information.

    • Daniela

      Mr. Pib has gluten. Stay away!

    • mollie

      Both Pibb Xtra and Pibb Zero are listed as gluten-free by the Coca-Cola Company. If you're trying to blame the candy color: It's made in the USA from corn and contains no wheat.

    • Scree

      Caramel coloring in soft drinks such as Pepsi and Coca-Cola contain gluten. I just found out I'm gluten intolerant and have been told to stay away from sodas like this.

    • Lisa

      I too recently found out that I am very sensitive to gluten... I saw Pepsi on the list of gluten free soft drinks and was craving some caffeine so I bought a can of Pepsi and didn't even drink half of the 12 cans. , I am already experiencing symptoms (extreme flatulence). I'm definitely not going to drink another lemonade as I have to sit unhappy at my desk for another two hours before I go home.
      Regardless of the sodas on the list, I honestly think it's best to stay away from all of them for safety reasons.

    • Terry Meyer

      (Video) 1073:🍯 ഒരു മാസം പഞ്ചസാര ഒഴിവാക്കിയാൽ ശരീരത്തിന് വരുന്ന അത്ഭുതകരമായ മാറ്റങ്ങൾ ! NO Sugar Challenge

      I was diagnosed with celiac disease 6 years ago and shortly after that the doctors told me that I have severe gluten intolerance and unlike many others with celiac disease and gluten intolerance, 1005 would have to be gluten free to not have symptoms. This is of course almost impossible, as many sources have told me. The reason is that even under the new labeling guidelines, a product can be considered gluten-free if it actually contains up to 20 parts per million of gluten. Even if this sounds quite low, there are many patients who cannot tolerate even this price, and I am one of them. Keep in mind that there are many processed foods, drinks and sweets that can legally be considered gluten-free, but for a small group of people with the most severe intolerances, even a small amount can cause serious problems. I follow a very strict diet and have 30 years of professional cooking experience to draw upon, yet every week I suffer from symptoms ranging from mild uncomfortable pain to 2-3 multi-day episodes per month that make it impossible for me to maintain my normal CV lifestyle activities. . The thing is, if you want to live gluten-free, you have to be very strict on the 24/7 gluten-free diet and eat as many naturally gluten-free foods as possible. Things like fresh vegetables, fresh or unprocessed meat and expect everything to contain gluten. Once I started looking for every article you can consume as a possible resource, I started to feel comfortable with it. A sad way to eat, but reality. Also, as an aside, keep in mind that many of the major candy brands that are made in the US and claim to be gluten-free sometimes outsource to companies in Mexico and Canada during the busiest times of the year. Although they are still considered a product of the American company, the gluten-free label is not always valid, as these countries are not as strict when it comes to labeling. Want to be as safe as possible? Download as many gluten-free apps as you can find and use them in your diet every day. I can use my tablet to find the answer to any food in minutes.

  17. lone beaver

    I have had celiac disease for over ten years. I have to eat gluten free products, which is very expensive. I wonder if you can help me. I do not work and receive no income. My address is 4348 E 103 Ave. Crown Point, Indiana 46307. Thank you.


    • Sammy

      Beaver, is that your real name?
      What help would you like? I also have celiac disease.
      Please reply and tell me what you had in mind by posting this message.
      The same thing

    • ONE

      Without income, you should be able to get food stamps. This is how I pay mine. Aldi has gluten free products. I have no income either

  18. Michelle

    Can you post a list of soft drinks that contain gluten? I was diagnosed 14 years ago and have never seen lemonade that contains gluten. It would be interesting to see which ones do! (although I rarely drink the stuff anyway). Jeffrey's comment above is interesting, plus it actually contributes to the misconception that "gluten-free is healthier". Nowhere above does it say that gluten-free soft drinks are healthy... This article is not about healthy soft drinks, but about those that are suitable for people on a gluten-free diet.


    • Tile fireplace

      I have a celiac rash and also the dermatitis herpetiformis that often accompanies it. I am very sensitive to gluten. I CANNOT drink Diet Coke or itch, but I CAN drink Coke Zero so there is some gluten.

    • The same thing

      Same goes for me, I can't even drink Diet Coke. If I drink now and then, I have symptoms.

    • Jesse

      I'm sure it must be something else you're sensitive to. I checked it a while ago and it was safe.

    • ONE

      Agree. I would like to see one that contains gluten so I know what to stay away from

  19. Jeffrey

    Do all the gluten-free sodas listed contain high fructose corn syrup? If so, doesn't that still sound healthy to me? Have soft drinks ever really had gluten in them?


Leave a comment

(Video) What Foods Are Gluten Free? Gluten Free Foods List | Which Foods Are Gluten Free? Best Foods to Eat

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam.Learn how your feedback data is processed.


What brands of lemonade are gluten-free? ›

Yes, Simply Lemonade is safe for celiacs. The ingredients in each variety of Simply Lemonade (Original, Raspberry, Strawberry, and Mango) are all gluten-free.

Is All Mike's Hard lemonade gluten-free? ›

All Mike's products in the United States now carry a Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on their packaging, our way to distinguish and communicate about our beverages. Our process removes gluten to less than 5 parts per million (ppm) as measured by the R5 Competitive ELISA test.

Can celiacs drink Mike's Hard lemonade? ›

According to Mike's hard lemonade website, their beverages are “handcrafted to remove gluten.” They say they have a proprietary unique filtration process to remove gluten so their malt-based drinks are safe for anyone following a gluten-free diet.

Is Simply Hard lemonade gluten-free? ›

Simply Lemonade is a refreshing alternative to homemade lemonades. Simply adheres to strict standards to ensure that Simply Lemonade products are the absolute best. Simply takes pride in guaranteeing fresh taste. The product is gluten-free and certified Kosher by OU.

Is canned Minute Maid lemonade gluten-free? ›

Is my product gluten free? All of our 100% juice products (without added ingredients) are gluten free.

Does Tropicana lemonade have gluten in it? ›

An email from Tropicana's customer service department reported that all its products, "including Trop 50, are naturally gluten-free."

What hard lemonade is gluten-free? ›

Mike's Hard Lemonade Seltzer is made with naturally gluten-free ingredients.

What alcohol drinks are gluten-free? ›

Distilled spirits: Brandy, rum, and tequila are naturally gluten-free. Chopin and Tito's vodkas, Cold River Gin or Schramm Organic Gin, and Queen Jennie Whiskey are gluten-free. Liqueurs: Chartreuse, Cointreau, Disaronno, Grand Marnier, Hennessy, Kahlúa, Sambuca, and Martini are gluten-free.

Does Smirnoff Ice lemonade have gluten? ›

In the US and France, Smirnoff Ice contains malt–which means that US-made Smirnoff Ice is not gluten free and should be avoided by people with severe gluten allergies and celiac disease.

What alcohol is bad for celiacs? ›

Alcohol is allowed in the celiac diet, as long as you choose the right types of alcohol. Beer and ale are usually made from barley, and are not safe for celiacs to drink. Wines, which are made from grapes, are safe for people with celiac disease. This includes fortified wines, like sherry and port.

Is Chick Fil A lemonade gluten-free? ›

Gluten-Free Treats at Chick-fil-A

Here's a roundup of all Chick-fil-A gluten-free treats: Frosted lemonade.

Is Country Time lemonade gluten-free? ›

Cool and refreshing - not too tart and not too sweet. And did you know that Country Time Lemonade has no artificial sweeteners, or flavors? So go ahead and take time for summer's simple pleasures, mix up a pitcher and enjoy! Gluten free.

Is Corona lemonade gluten-free? ›

Hard seltzer with natural flavors and a splash of real juice. 3 g carbs; 100 calories; 3 g sugars. Gluten-free.

Are white claw lemonade gluten-free? ›

Yes! White Claw ® Hard Seltzer is made with naturally gluten-free ingredients.

Does Dole lemonade have gluten? ›

Gluten-free. DOLE SOFT SERVE® true-to-fruit flavors are a delicious soft serve from one of the most recognized and trusted brands in America.

Is Sunny D lemonade gluten-free? ›

There is no gluten in SUNNYD products.

Is Starbucks lemonade gluten-free? ›

As good as it may sound, the Starbucks lemonade is not gluten-free, so make sure you don't make this change!

Is Crystal Light pure lemonade gluten-free? ›

Crystal Light Pure Contains No Artificial Sweeteners, Flavors or Preservatives, and is Gluten Free and Kosher. Sweetened with Sugar and Stevia Leaf Extract.

Is Crystal Light lemonade gluten-free? ›

Crystal Light is manufactured by Kraft (which has a policy to list any gluten containing ingredients) and currently Crystal Light does not contain any of those gluten ingredients.

Is Lipton lemonade gluten-free? ›

Is it Wheat Free? Yes! We believe this product is Wheat free as there are no Wheat ingredients listed on the label.

Is Great Value lemonade gluten-free? ›

Yes, Great Value Sugarfree Lemonade Drink Mix is gluten-free.

What lemon juice is gluten-free? ›

Lemon Juice Concentrate is gluten free. Lemon Juice Concentrate should be safe for patients with celiac and other gluten-related disorders.

Is Simply lemonade celiac safe? ›

If you're looking for a gluten-free and all-natural drink, Classic Simply Spiked Lemonade is a perfect choice! Crafted with no wheat components whatsoever, this beverage can be safely consumed by people following a gluten-free diet or those with celiac disease.

Does Gatorade have gluten in it? ›

None of the ingredients in Gatorade's drinks have gluten, so all their drinks are great for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease.

Is vodka OK for gluten-free? ›

Is wine, whiskey or vodka gluten free? All wine, spirits and liqueurs are gluten free because of the way they're made and, according to Coeliac UK, can be included in a gluten free diet1. With spirits, the distillation process removes any trace of gluten, even if it includes an ingredient like barley.

Does Coca-Cola have gluten in it? ›

The ingredients in Coca-Cola do not contain gluten.

Is Tito's lemonade gluten-free? ›

gluten-free statement: "Tito's is made from 100% corn and as a distilled spirit, is completely gluten-free.

What vodka drinks are gluten-free? ›

Yes, pure, distilled vodka, even if made with wheat, barley, or rye, is considered gluten-free. Most vodkas are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process.

Which alcohol has the most gluten? ›

Fermented Alcohols That Are Not Considered Gluten-Free 1
  • Beer and other malted beverages (ale, porter, stout) Sake/rice wine made with barley malt.
  • Flavored hard cider containing malt.
  • Flavored hard lemonade containing malt.
  • Flavored wine coolers containing malt or hydrolyzed wheat protein.
Sep 12, 2018

What can celiacs have instead of beer? ›

Our Top Six Gluten-Free Beer Alternatives Are:
  • Ginger Beer: Both an alcoholic and non-alcoholic carbonated beverage made with ginger, water, sugar and yeast (it's gluten-free!). ...
  • Hard Cider: Alcohol made from fermenting apples and yeast, it's naturally gluten-free. ...
  • Hard Seltzer: ...
  • Lonkero: ...
  • Mead: ...
  • Gluten-Free Beer:
Feb 21, 2023

Are French fries gluten-free? ›

Do French Fries have Gluten? Most French fries are made with naturally gluten-free ingredients, including potatoes, oil, and salt. However, some restaurants cook them in a fryer that is used for other foods that contain gluten (like chicken tenders or nuggets).

Are Mcdonald's fries gluten-free? ›

The items on our menu that are free from ingredients containing gluten include our French Fries, which are cooked in dedicated fryers using a non-hydrogenated vegetable oil; Hash Browns; Fruit Bags; Carrot Sticks and Shaker Side Salad® with Balsamic Dressing; as well as some McFlurry® desserts, such as the Crunchie and ...

Can you drink Starbucks with celiac disease? ›

Can celiacs drink Starbucks? Yes, people with Celiac disease can drink Starbucks coffee — but it's important to order with caution. All Starbucks drinks present the risk of cross-contamination, and some flavored drinks contain gluten ingredients.

Are any sodas not gluten-free? ›

Common ingredients that contain gluten are wheat, barley, rye, malt, spelt, bulgur, and brewer's yeast. Ditch the product if you are allergic to gluten and you come across these ingredients in a product. So the bottomline is that most sodas are made without gluten and are safe for consumption in that regard.

Are Wendy's fries gluten-free? ›

FAQs. Are Wendy's fries gluten-free? No, Wendy's French fries are not gluten-free. Although they are made from naturally gluten-free ingredients (potatoes, sea salt, and vegetable oil), Wendy's cannot guarantee that they are gluten-free, since they aren't made in a dedicated gluten-free fryer.

Is Dr Pepper gluten-free? ›

Does Dr Pepper contain gluten? No, Dr Pepper does not contain gluten, just like all our other products. Note: All products which contain High Fructose Corn Syrup may contain trace amounts of corn gluten. According to the Celiac Sprue Association, corn gluten is not harmful to people with celiac sprue disease.

Does ketchup have gluten? ›

Ketchup doesn't contain wheat, barley, or rye. As such, it's a naturally gluten-free product.

Is Joe's lemonade gluten-free? ›

They also make delicious, all natural lemonade that's a perfect blend of sweet and tart. Joe's Classic Lemonade is unbeatable refreshment when you need to cool down on a hot summer day.
SKU: 462107.
Bioengineered Disclosure NeedNo
Gluten FreeNo

Is Schweppes lemonade gluten-free? ›

Schweppes Slimline Lemonade Bottle2litre

Sparkling Low Calorie Lemon Flavour Soft Drink with Sweeteners Masterfully made with lemon juice. Zero Sugar and Calories. This product is GMO free. This product is gluten free.

Is Hawaiian Punch lemonade gluten-free? ›

FRUIT FLAVORS: Hawaiian Punch is inspired by tropical fruits and bursting with bold fruit flavors. VITAMIN C: Hawaiian Punch is an excellent source of Vitamin C. FRUITY GOODNESS: Hawaiian Punch is less than 100 calories, caffeine-free, gluten-free and carbonation-free.

Why can celiacs drink Corona? ›

Let's look at the facts.

The number two ingredient is barley malt. The three main gluten-containing grains are wheat, barley, and rye. Given barley malt, a gluten protein, is on Corona's ingredient label makes it a hard "NO" ingredient for anyone who is Celiac or gluten free.

Can celiacs drink Corona Extra? ›

The fact remains, Corona beer is not gluten-free and it is definitely not safe for those with Celiac Disease.

Are Bud Light lemonade gluten-free? ›

Lemonade flavored lager (Flavored beer in Texas). No artificial flavors. Gluten free.

Is Michelob Ultra gluten-free? ›

Is Michelob ULTRA Organic Seltzer gluten-free? Yes! Our seltzers are all gluten-free.

Does tequila have gluten in it? ›

Yes, pure, distilled tequila, usually made with the blue agave plant, is considered gluten-free. Even if the tequila is mixtos, meaning that it contains at least 51% agave with other sugars added, it will still be safe for people with celiac disease.

Is vodka lemonade gluten-free? ›

It's safe to say that Smirnoff Pink Lemonade (Vodka Infused With Natural Flavors) isn't gluten-free.

Is Simply Lemonade celiac safe? ›

You all now know that Simply Spiked Lemonade is gluten-free. Simply Spiked Lemonade is great for those who are gluten-free or have celiac disease. It's low in calories, and a great source of Vitamin C. So you can enjoy the delicious flavor without worrying!

Is Minute Maid frozen lemonade gluten-free? ›

Minute Maid Frozen Lemonade cups are a crowd favorite for a reason. Each sweet treat is naturally fat free and made with real fruit juice. Not to mention, each cup is gluten-free and contains an excellent source of Vitamin C.

What drinks should celiacs avoid? ›

Beverages that may contain gluten include:
  • beer.
  • bottled wine coolers.
  • premade coffee drinks.
  • drink mixes.
  • commercial chocolate milk.
Sep 10, 2020

What hard lemonades are gluten-free? ›

Mike's Hard Lemonade Seltzer is made with naturally gluten-free ingredients.


1. 8 ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRINKS | to enjoy for health & wellness
2. #131 Seven Foods to improve NERVE PAIN and 5 to avoid if you have NEUROPATHIC pain
(Dr. Andrea Furlan)
(Becky Excell)
4. Perfect Almond Flour Lemon Cake
(Food Metrica)
5. Easy Gluten Free Crepes Recipe (Sweet OR Savory!)
(From Scratch Fast)
6. Dr. Mark Hyman’s Guide to Plant-Based Eating | Food Diaries: Bite Size | Harper’s BAZAAR
(Harper's BAZAAR)


Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Frankie Dare

Last Updated: 04/08/2023

Views: 5779

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (53 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Frankie Dare

Birthday: 2000-01-27

Address: Suite 313 45115 Caridad Freeway, Port Barabaraville, MS 66713

Phone: +3769542039359

Job: Sales Manager

Hobby: Baton twirling, Stand-up comedy, Leather crafting, Rugby, tabletop games, Jigsaw puzzles, Air sports

Introduction: My name is Frankie Dare, I am a funny, beautiful, proud, fair, pleasant, cheerful, enthusiastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.